Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dalbir Singh

Dalbir Singh

December 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dalbir Singh
"Mark is amazing. I currently have a State Farm policy with him, however, he was willing to spend a bunch of time with me discussing other policies even though they were not with him. He's a straight shooter with no hidden agenda. Hope to work with him in the future on more policies."
Profile photo of Alexander McCafferty

Alexander McCafferty

November 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alexander McCafferty
"I have had a fantastic experience with Mark's team, specifically Korrine. Korrine has gone absolutely above and beyond to help me when a body shop engaged in unprofessional business practices. She was attentive, accessible, and knowledge throughout the entire ordeal. I couldn't have done it without her, and her service alone is worth engaging in State Farm for your insurance needs"
Profile photo of Teri Quatman

Teri Quatman

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Teri Quatman
"So, here is how a service agency really, truly behaved! I got a quote for my current homeowners insurance that seemed quite high. I phoned Mark Hoogs’ State Farm office just to find out if they knew of any agency that insures property on the North Coast. (State Farm is no longer writing these policies). The woman who received my phone call was more than gracious! OMG. She connected me with an agent, Jason, who might know someone. Jason did homework and emailed me the results—2 different plans—not from State Farm, mind you. Then he scheduled a phone call with me so that I could understand what the policies were insuring, etc. Then he promised to connect me with an agent—not from State Farm!—who would help me with the rest of what needed to be done. THIS IS RARE. I want to do a major SHOUT OUT to Jason Filler, to Mark Hoogs, and to the woman (forgetting her name!) who started this ball rolling. They are saving me $5,000. in homeowners insurance for the same coverage I was originally contracting for. OMG!!!! HIGH PRAISE! Thank you all for being truly service-oriented, even when it doesn’t put dollars in your pocket. YEAH. 10 stars on a 5-star rating chart! :) Teri Q."
Profile photo of Jason Okulicz

Jason Okulicz

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Okulicz
"Gian was my State Farm agent and he went above and beyond to educate me on various options and was a tremendous help. I would definitely recommend this office for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Dawn Eames

Dawn Eames

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn Eames
"Our State Farm agent of decades retired and Mark reached out to meet us and to review our coverage. We were happy that he did. He spent time with us in a thorough visual presentation, going over our property and car policies. He made sound recommendations that convinced us to adjust our current policy amounts so that we felt comfortable. He was quick in providing us with what we had agreed to in our discussion and gave us information for the Mature Driver Discount class. We feel comfortable that if there is a problem, he would be responsive in acting for us."
Profile photo of Maria Amelia Salerno

Maria Amelia Salerno

May 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Amelia Salerno
"We had an excellent meeting with Mark Hoogs at the State Farm Insurance office. He provided a comprehensive detail of our insurance coverage. Mark is very professional and pleasant. Very pleased to belong to the State Farm family."
Profile photo of Kashmira Behr

Kashmira Behr

April 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kashmira Behr
"I had very little knowledge about insurance and Ryan on Mark Hoogs team was super helpful with explaining coverages and answering all my questions. I highly recommend this office for any insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Sheena Kawakami

Sheena Kawakami

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sheena Kawakami
"I've known Gian for a couple of years and have always been impressed with his professionalism, eagerness to lend a helping hand and genuine customer service. Who wouldn't want that type of person to give guidance on something as important as insurance? I recently had the pleasure of meeting Mark and was instantly impressed with his care and support of local communities."
Profile photo of Roberto Zamora

Roberto Zamora

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Roberto Zamora
"Man this team is good! Not only helpful, informative but also understanding. I had a meeting with Mark and Gian to understand how they help their clients. I have had a few conversations with Korrine and she is a delight to speak with. If you are looking for an insurance agency and team to pick up the phone and help you out, this is your spot. My favorite thing about the Hoogs team is their willingness to help. Even if they refer out the work to another insurance agency, they make sure you are properly taken care of. That is a true mark of a great insurance mentality."
Profile photo of Carolyne C

Carolyne C

April 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carolyne C
"Mark and Gian's team have been a great resource for my clients looking for P&C insurance. Gian is very responsive and knowledgeable. I will continue to outsource my client's needs to dependable local business owners like Mark and Gian."
Profile photo of Michelle Taylor

Michelle Taylor

March 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Taylor
"Korine is truly amazing and so knowledgeable. I recently have gone through multiple life changes and Korine has been able to answer all my questions big and small. It is a pleasure to work with her and so happy to be part of the State Farm family. I cannot express my gratitude enough!"
Profile photo of Pat S

Pat S

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pat S
"We had a great experience working with Ryan & Mark. We needed to secure a new homeowners insurance policy and they promptly attended to our needs. They were both trustworthy and competent. Glad to have made the switch."
Profile photo of Elliott Handwerker

Elliott Handwerker

March 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elliott Handwerker
"When it seemed like our claim was all bogged down with differences from the APP and actual experience happening the service manager, Korine. Got it straightened out and the $ sent to us. An excellent office. Friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Andrea Schwartz Boone

Andrea Schwartz Boone

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andrea Schwartz Boone
"Mark was patient as he supported me through my first claim in response to a fire that impacted my house that wasn’t my fault. He got on the phone a few times to give advice. Even 6+ months later, folks from his office were following up with me to ensure it all was handled."
Profile photo of Dana Wu

Dana Wu

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Wu
"I'm very happy to work with Mark on our home insurance in Orinda. Mark is very informative and knowledgeable to walk me through the process in a professional manner. I would recommend Mark at State Farm to all who need to start or change on home insurance."
Profile photo of Cate Hutton

Cate Hutton

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cate Hutton
"I can't praise this insurance office too highly. Mark Hoogs and his staff run an exceptional insurance office with a focus on consumer education and outstanding customer service. Mark encourages customers to do an insurance review and spent literally hours with my husband and me to ensure that we had the right amount of coverage. Since we live on a rural property with infrastructure, machinery and several outbuildings, we needed to make sure that they were properly covered. When he didn't know off the top of his head - and Mark knows a LOT about insurance - he did his homework to ensure all was correct, even though it took extra digging and time on his part. Mark saved us money on our personal liability policy by determining which assets would be subject to loss and which not. He could have sold us a bigger policy at higher cost, but Mark has a lot of integrity and got us a right-sized policy. His office staff are friendly and provide top notch customer service. In short, this insurance office will take very good care of you."
Profile photo of Debbie Bausch

Debbie Bausch

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Bausch
"Mark Hoogs did a wonderful job updating my home, car and umbrella policies that needed a little fine tuning. He explained things clearly and answered questions I had. At the end of our meeting I was pleased and confident that my insurance needs were covered. Thanks so much Mark! Maybe that's why I have been with State Farm for over 47 years."
Profile photo of Hill Fang

Hill Fang

February 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hill Fang
"Super happy with Mark. I'm a newcomer in the U.S. and pretty much know nothing about the homeowners insurance. My realtor recommended me talking to Mark, and I got immediate response and patience with all kinds of silly questions I had, you can imagine, mid-night, weekends...with no doubt, he earned trust from my realtor, and now he earned my trust and respect. Thanks Mark!!"
Profile photo of Bryan Miller

Bryan Miller

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bryan Miller
"Outstanding service"
Profile photo of Gloria Marchick

Gloria Marchick

February 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gloria Marchick
"Outstanding service and return calls promptly"
Profile photo of Marilyn Schulte

Marilyn Schulte

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marilyn Schulte
"Absolutely the BEST Insurance Agents I have every worked with! Bravo!"
Profile photo of Andrew Kushnick

Andrew Kushnick

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Kushnick
"Mark was super-helpful as my insurance agent. He takes the time to truly assess your needs and explain/explore all options in terms of policies. He's professional and friendly. I highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Sam Sperry

Sam Sperry

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Sperry
"My wife, Susan, and I are very pleased and impressed with the prompt and courteous service provided by Mark and his staff. Mark was very thorough in providing information about coverage options for both our home and three vehicles. We look forward to a long and mutually rewarding relationship."
Profile photo of Stefan Jenkins

Stefan Jenkins

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stefan Jenkins
"Mark and his team did a great job setting up our insurance policy bundle on a tight timeframe to help us close escrow on a new home on schedule. Super responsive team and very helpful in setting up the right size policy. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kym Leserman

Kym Leserman

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kym Leserman
"5 Stars!!! We first were in touch with Mark two years ago when our insurance company of over 20 years, AAA, dramatically increased our premium for homeowners insurance. Mark was very familiar with the changes taking place locally in the availability and cost of homeowners insurance, and State Farm was able to provide superior coverage at a fair rate. We were impressed with his knowledge and customer service, and ended up also moving our auto and umbrella policies to State Farm. He, and his support staff, continue to provide excellent ongoing service, both at renewal and as questions come up during the policy terms. Mark and his staff respond quickly and thoroughly, most recently concerning options for auto insurance for students away at college. No question - the best insurance agent we have ever worked with."