Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Hoogs

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark Hoogs

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Marilyn Schulte

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the BEST Insurance Agents I have every worked with! Bravo!"

Andrew Kushnick

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark was super-helpful as my insurance agent. He takes the time to truly assess your needs and explain/explore all options in terms of policies. He's professional and friendly. I highly recommend him!"

Sam Sperry

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife, Susan, and I are very pleased and impressed with the prompt and courteous service provided by Mark and his staff. Mark was very thorough in providing information about coverage options for both our home and three vehicles. We look forward to a long and mutually rewarding relationship."

Stefan Jenkins

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and his team did a great job setting up our insurance policy bundle on a tight timeframe to help us close escrow on a new home on schedule. Super responsive team and very helpful in setting up the right size policy. Highly recommend!"

Kym Leserman

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 Stars!!! We first were in touch with Mark two years ago when our insurance company of over 20 years, AAA, dramatically increased our premium for homeowners insurance. Mark was very familiar with the changes taking place locally in the availability and cost of homeowners insurance, and State Farm was able to provide superior coverage at a fair rate. We were impressed with his knowledge and customer service, and ended up also moving our auto and umbrella policies to State Farm. He, and his support staff, continue to provide excellent ongoing service, both at renewal and as questions come up during the policy terms. Mark and his staff respond quickly and thoroughly, most recently concerning options for auto insurance for students away at college. No question - the best insurance agent we have ever worked with."

emilio ochoa

June 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"Your staff needs to be retrain they told me i will be paid for renting a private party car due to lack of small cars in my price range at the loco car rental companies when asked to get paid they asked for an affidavit which i sent to to them and when it was time to pay up your company stated that it was out of the police to do that even though i had 4 reps on recording state that i could do that. when bring it up to my rep keren witch works under Mark hoogs she told me as long as i had the recordings i would get paid for it then she change her mind and said no we wont pay that regardless even she said they would if i had evidence and now i have to take this up in small claims"

Alexander Herzog

June 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark was great in explaining all the details and guiding me through the process. I was shopping a bit around and found his deal the best. Greatly recommended!"

Liliana Rodriguez

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had a great experience working with Jason, he answered all our questions and helped us with our quote in time record. I am impressed by their professionalism and follow up. I definitely recommend them for any insurance needs."

Mark McNally

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service - 5 stars compared to 2 stars for Travelers Insurane"

Mark Zhu

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and Jason are both a pleasure to work with. They're honest, transparent and patient. They take the time to explain the various elements of different types of insurance (home, auto, umbrella, etc.). Have enjoyed working w/ them. Thank you!"

cristina santini

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful service, professional, reliable, always ready with prompt responses."

Timothy Fong

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark is incredible. He is friendly, professional, and extremely helpful. He looks out for your best interest and gets you the right policy for the right coverage and cost!"

Brad Foreman

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We're a new homeowners insurance customer of theirs. Mark's team is responsive, supportive and simply the best option in town."

Erik Preminger

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just what you want from an insurance agent -- fast, friendly, reasonably priced. And a big plus: they were able to insure us when many carriers were leaving the area."

Paul Caldwell

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We worked with Jeff Menard from State Farm’s Moraga office after our fire coverage being dropped by our insurance carrier (Safeco). Jeff was quick to respond and found us a State Farm policy of better value at a comparable price. Very easy to work with and we got good results. What more could we ask for? Thanks Jeff."

Sandi Johnson

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our home insurance was not renewed by our carrier and we called Mark and Jeff M about their different policies and coverages. They took a lot of time to answer all of our questions and gave us quotes very soon after. They made changes to our quotes quickly when we asked for different coverages and checked in with us while we were deciding what to do. They are very knowledgeable and appreciate their prompt service."

monico cruz

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) super efficient (Original) Super eficiente"

Jeanette Lipp

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mark and his team are super responsive, timely, and very effective in explaining the different policy provisions and options. We greatly appreciate the time he took to thoroughly explain these provisions and options in an unbiased and professional manner. We are so happy to have met Mark!"

Jonathan Simkin

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was very impressed by Mark and his team. Amazing customer service, very responsive, and most importantly, he's helpful and trustworthy. He was a helpful partner to help us get the insurance we need while not going overboard. Thank you Mark!"

Margaret Johnson

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mark provided excellent service in determining our insurance needs and evaluating our coverages. He listens closely to specific needs, and is dedicated to providing the best policy for those needs. His communication, professionalism and dedication were outstanding."

Bob Larson

October 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and informative. Responded very quickly with additional information that was needed."

Ryan Oettinger

September 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"This review is long overdue and extremely well deserved. I switched to State Farm for one reason and one reason only - Mark Hoogs. He cares about his clients, he cares about the community he lives and does business in and he genuinely cares about what he does. He wants to ensure you understand the ins and outs of your policy and so he takes the time to run through every detail with you - he looks at decisions through his clients’ eyes and not his own which is rare these days in the race to make money. He answers the phone, quick on texts and calls back when he said he would. He even helped me after hours to get an insurance approval form when I rented an RV. Just go ahead and ditch all the other Costco-sponsored providers and fancy lizards and call Mark Hoogs for a quote - you’ll feel good afterwards and won’t look back! A no regrets decision to with Mark and State Farm!’"

Harry Hahn

April 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mark is a fantastic agent and has gone above and beyond for me. I can always count on him for any of my insurance needs. He's very responsive, excellent at following up with you, and a pleasure to work with. State Farm has also impressed me with their overall service. I recommend Mark to anyone in California."

Victor Inga

December 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Nothing even comes close to Mark’s exceptional ability to focus on your needs and thoughtfully explain your best options. He takes the time to listen and in my case, skillfully guided me to the best auto, home and life policies for my family. His proactive team also is very pleasant, efficient and reflects Mark’s commitment to outstanding customer service. Combined with State Farm’s quality products and service, this is the best insurance experience I’ve had in over 30 years. Can’t say enough, bottom line … if you’re shopping for insurance, call Mark first and you’ll see for yourself."

Anne C

June 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since 16 years of age..but with a divorce, 2 children and aging, I recently needed MORE feedback as to whether my insurance needs were enough. I transferred to Mark from my prior agent for 2 reasons: (1) he was local and could understand the needs in my community and (2) he is local and I WANT TO SUPPORT MY COMMUNITY. I had an almost 2 hour conversation with Mark today regarding my current coverage, gaps in my current coverage and things to consider. Mark slowly and completely educated me on what I have, what I may want to consider and where I may want to go as I am aging as are my children. He was thorough, conscientious, patient, willing to indulge in the "what if" scenarios, etc. WOW! 49 years old and I HAVE NEVER HAD THIS TYPE OF CONVERSATION WITH AN AGENT BEFORE!!!! Of course, as I discussed with Mark, I never really thought about it before...the what ifs, the protection needs. Having teens, aging, wildfires, EMBUD concerns, etc. really should make you rethink your insurance coverage. Do you have enough? Are you covered properly? Do you need to consider other options? Moragans, we have a gem among us!!! I encourage EVERYONE to look at Mark Hoogs for their insurance coverage needs. Amazed, delighted and feeling protected thanks to Mark!!!!!!!!"